Members of the Minnesota Business Partnership represent a broad range of business interests, political perspectives and personal philosophies. As chief executives of some of Minnesota’s largest employers, however, they are united by the belief that a diverse, vibrant economy is central to the quality of life Minnesotans enjoy.

Membership is limited to chief executives of large Minnesota employers or, in the case of companies headquartered outside the state, the highest-ranking representative in Minnesota. Active participation of chief executives differentiates the Partnership from other business organizations and is key to our success in shaping policies that impact business growth and job creation in Minnesota.


Member Title Company
Inge Thulin Chairman, President & CEO 3M
Traci Egly Managing Director Accenture
Rick Whitney CEO Adolfson & Peterson, Inc.
Alan Hodnik Chairman, President & CEO ALLETE
Walter  White President & CEO Allianz Life Insurance Company of North America
James Cracchiolo Chairman & CEO Ameriprise Financial
Jay Lund Chairman, President & CEO Andersen Corporation
Russ Becker President & CEO APi Group, Inc.
Joe Puishys President & CEO Apogee Enterprises, Inc.
Arctic Cat, Inc.
Hubert Joly Chairman & CEO Best Buy Co., Inc.
Chuck Kummeth President & CEO Bio-Techne
Michael Guyette President & CEO Blue Cross and Blue Shield Minnesota
Pat Donovan President & CEO Bremer Financial Corporation
Sally Smith President & CEO Buffalo Wild Wings
John Wiehoff Chairman & CEO C.H. Robinson Worldwide
Marty Davis CEO/President Cambria
Kevin Gilligan Chairman & CEO Capella Education Company
David MacLennan Chairman & CEO Cargill, Inc.
David Berg
CEO Carlson Hospitality
Brad Tutunjian
Division VP, Regional Gas Operations CenterPoint Energy
Duane Ring Senior VP of Global Field Operations CenturyLink
Robert Bonar
CEO Children’s Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota
Carl Casale President & CEO CHS Inc.
Robin Peterson
President Coldwell Banker Burnet
John Gibbs VP of State Government Affairs Comcast
Mark Davis Chairman Davis Family Holdings
Jeffrey Cotton Office Managing Partner Deloitte
Bill Lentsch  SVP Airport Customer Service & Cargo Operations Delta Air Lines, Inc.
Rodney Young President & CEO Delta Dental of Minnesota
Lee Schram CEO Deluxe Corporation
Kathleen Dolphin CEO Dolphin Group Companies
Tod Carpenter
President and CEO Donaldson Company, Inc.
Ken Cutler Managing Partner Dorsey & Whitney LLP
Douglas Baker, Jr. Chairman & CEO Ecolab Inc.
Mike Train President Global Sales Emerson Process Management
Mike O’Leary
Minneapolis Office Managing Partner EY
Andrew  Humphrey Managing Partner Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
James Hereford President & CEO Fairview Health Services
Jeff  Fetters Chairman, President & CEO Federated Insurance Companies
David Frauenshuh Founder & CEO Frauenshuh Inc.
John Koneck President Fredrikson & Byron P.A.
Douglas Milroy Chairman & CEO G & K Services, Inc.
Kendall Powell Chairman & CEO General Mills, Inc.
Barbara Walczyk Joers President & CEO Gillette Children’s Specialty Healthcare
Patrick McHale President & CEO Graco Inc.
David Saggau President & CEO Great River Energy
James Owens President & CEO H. B. Fuller Company
Mary Brainerd President & CEO HealthPartners
Ronald Erickson CEO Holiday Companies
James Snee President & CEO Hormel Foods Corporation
Stanley Hubbard Chairman & CEO Hubbard Broadcasting, Inc.
James Andersen CEO IWCO Direct
Greg Kurr CEO Kemps LLC
Diane Awsumb VP, State Government Affairs Koch Companies Public Sector, LLC
George Kehl Office Managing Partner KPMG LLP
Chris Policinski President & CEO Land O’Lakes, Inc.
Mike McFadden Senior Advisor Lazard
Michael Fiterman Chairman & CEO Liberty Diversified International
Michael Meek President & CEO Lifetouch Inc.
Dennis O’Malley Managing Partner Lindquist & Vennum LLP
Russell T. Lund III (Tres) Chairman, President & CEO Lund Food Holdings, Inc.
David Mortenson
Chairman M.A. Mortenson Company
Kurt Hagen Executive VP Mall of America
Jake Marvin Chairman & CEO The Marvin Companies
John Noseworthy, M.D. President & CEO Mayo Clinic
Thomas McGough, Jr. President & CEO McGough Construction Co., Inc.
John Naylor CEO Medica
Omar Ishrak Chairman & CEO Medtronic, Inc.
James Dwyer President & CEO Michael Foods, Inc.
Steven Rosenstone Chancellor Minnesota State
Joc O’Rourke
President & CEO The Mosaic Company
Dr. J. Kevin Croston CEO North Memorial Health Care
Charlie Manzoni Managing Director, COO and General Counsel – Nuveen Asset Management Nuveen Investments
Eric Hudgens SVP Olson
Tim Murnane President & CEO The Opus Group
Chuck MacFarlane
President & CEO Otter Tail Corporation
John Gulon President & CEO Park Dental
Scott Anderson Chairman, President & CEO Patterson Companies, Inc.
Randall Hogan Chairman & CEO Pentair
Scott Wine Chairman & CEO Polaris Industries Inc.
Jon Cherry President, CEO PolyMet Mining
Jim DuCharme
President & CEO Prime Therapeutics
Vicki Holt President and CEO Proto Labs Inc.
Tom Montminy
Market Managing Partner PwC
RBC Wealth Management-U.S.
Mark Urdahl
President & CEO Red Wing Shoe Company, Inc.
Jeffrey Kiesel CEO Restaurant Technologies, Inc.
Martin Lueck Chairman, Executive Board Robins Kaplan LLP
Thomas Rosen CEO Rosen’s Diversified Inc.
Hugh Miller President & CEO RTP Company
Patrick Ryan CEO & President Ryan Companies US, Inc.
Dimitrios Smyrnios CEO The Schwan Food Company
Christopher Hilger President & CEO Securian Financial Group
Shelly Ibach President & CEO Select Comfort Corporation
Chuck Runyon CEO Self Esteem Brands
Archie Black President & CEO SPS Commerce, Inc.
Guy Gilmore Publisher/President St. Paul Pioneer Press
Michael Klingensmith Publisher & CEO Star Tribune Media Company LLC
Joy Schreder Area Vice President State Farm Insurance
Lowell Stortz Chair of the Firm Stinson Leonard Street LLP
Brian Cornell Chairman and CEO Target Corporation
Craig Dahl CEO and Vice Chairman TCF
H. Chris Killingstad President & CEO Tennant Company
Rick King Executive Vice President & Chief Information Officer Thomson Reuters
Bradford Hewitt CEO Thrivent Financial
Michael Hoffman Chairman & CEO The Toro Company
Ian Duckworth President Twin Metals Minnesota
Richard Davis Chairman & CEO U.S. Bancorp
Marianne Short
Office of the Chief Executive, Chief Legal Officer UnitedHealth Group
Eric Kaler President University of Minnesota
Julie Sullivan President University of St. Thomas
Gary Hendrickson Chairman, President & CEO The Valspar Corporation
David Kvamme CEO – Wells Fargo Minnesota Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.
Chris Simpson President & CEO Wenger Corporation
Ben Fowke Chairman, President & CEO Xcel Energy